boysordeath's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't really care for him but something possesses me.

This same playa. Scott.

I had to let him go.
I haven't, but I have to.

I have to get my system to let it go.
My mind, for the most part, understands that he isn't in a space where he is willing and able to love me. Knows that it doesn't feel good when he interacts with me. Knows that I'm happier the further I am from him. This is how I stop myself from continuing.

But there's an energetic system, a force, just grabbing for the last straw. That doesn't care that if I can grasp it, it will only make me bleed. And bleed. And bleed some more.

I had a dream that I was shown how a man should treat me. This example popped up where I had a new boyfriend who called to ask me if I wanted a burger and fries.

I laughed a little, "I can't eat that."

He told me sometimes he's got to treat himself. And he thought maybe I would want that, too.

Today I get a text from my new lover. [The one who held me as I cried about the dream I had about representing how frustrating it is to feel rejected from so much that you love. How I don't really reject Christianity, but it rejects me. How Scott was Christian, and so he shows up in the dream, and I just try so hard to get him to love me. I'm in these dark buildings filled with Mormons having a great time together and I feel so at home but so separate. All this didn't really represent a sense of belonging but a familiarity and a frustration.] My lover says, "I'm at Costco, let me know a few things you like to eat and I'll pick them up."

I say gluten free crackers.

He says, "Are wheat thins GF? They are whole wheat."

So this is romance right now. Appreciating clueless, but sweet gestures. Everything is better than Scott.

[That last sentence. I wrote it, and then I deleted it. Then I wrote it again, because I miss the time when I could be hateful toward those who hurt me. Brendon summoned an impenetrable glacier for several years. Enough time to get my system to realize I don't actually care for him at all.] I'm going to put a glacier up. Almost anything is better than Scott. Everything is better than Scott. For me right now. Everything is better.

4:42 p.m. - 2015-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boysguysboys
minus-boys
jeffpop
gigihodges
pierrecoghil